Skip To Main Content

Administrative Leadership

The members of Westtown’s administrative team have more than 400 years of experience working in schools! Even as administrators, many still teach, coach or work directly with students in some capacity.

William Addis
Middle School Principal
BA, Drew University
MFA, Brooklyn College of the City University of New York
610.399.7844
william.addis@westtown.edu

Maria Alonso
Dean of Integrated Wellness and Learning
PH.D. Fordham University
M.S. Fordham University
B.S. New York University
maria.alonso@westtown.edu


Chris Benbow '90
Interim Head of School
Skidmore College, BA
Temple University M.Ed.
610.399.7931
chris.benbow@westtown.edu

Nathan Bohn '83
Dean of Enrollment Management
Guilford College, BA
University of Buckingham, England, MS
610.399.7902
nathan.bohn@westtown.edu


Anne Burns
Dean of Communications
University of Pennsylvania, BA
610.399.7872
anne.burns@westtown.edu
 

Mich Canuso-Bedesem
Director of Athletics
University of Pennsylvania, BA
610.399.7947
mich.canuso-bedesem@westtown.edu


Jay Farrow '75
Dean of Access and Equity, Admission Associate
The College of Wooster, BA
Villanova University, MS
610.399.7965
jay.farrow@westtown.edu

Carolyn Hapeman, CPA
Dean of Finance & Operations
Messiah College, BS
610.399.7868
carolyn.hapeman@westtown.edu


Veda Robinson
Upper School Principal
B.A., Religion, Colby College
M.S.Ed, University of Pennsylvania
610.399.7641
veda.robinson@westtown.edu

Karyn Payton
Lower School Principal
Temple University, BA
George Washington University, MA
610.399.7963
karyn.payton@westtown.edu


Ellen Urbanski
Dean of Advancement
Hood College, BA
George Washington University, MPA
610.399.7915
ellen.urbanski@westtown.edu

Chris Wills
Interim Dean of Faculty and Innovation
Art Department Chair 
M.A. Maryland Institute College of Art
B.A. Maryland Institute College of Art chris.wills@westtown.edu