Get Involved!

We hope that one of the areas below will lead you to an exciting volunteer opportunity in support of Westtown and our students. Please contact Ellen Songle, Director of Parent Engagement, with any questions at ellen.songle@westtown.edu.

Parent Council

Lower School, Middle School, and Upper School each have active parent councils. For more information about volunteering for Parent Council activities, please contact the appropriate division office or email Ellen Songle, Director of Parent Engagement, at ellen.songle@westtown.edu.

Become A Host Family

Upper School students who's families live far away from Westtown need host families to offer students a local support network and a welcoming place to stay during time away from school. Learn more

Admissions

Volunteers for the Admissions Office help in a variety of ways to spread awareness of the power and value of a Westtown education. If you're interested in getting involved, please email admissions@westtown.edu.

Archives

Volunteers are welcome in the archives on a regular or occasional basis to help organize and care for the school's historical collection. For more information, please email Mary Brooks, Archivist, at mary.brooks@westtown.edu.

Special Event Support

There are many exciting events every year that rely on volunteer support. Email Megan Schlickmann, Special Events Coordinator, at megan.schlickmann@westtown.edu to learn how you can become an important part of Westtown's next big event!

Senior Projects

During the spring of every year, seniors embark on a variety of projects, locally and around the world. These students need volunteers who are willing to provide opportunities and accommodations in many different fields and locations. To learn more, email Steve Compton, Director of External Programs and Senior Projects, at steve.compton@westtown.edu or visit our senior projects webpage.

Advancement

The Advancement Office has several volunteer positions available to community members who are inspired by Westtown's mission and want to help further it by soliciting the support of our generous community. To learn more, email Karl Vela '03, Advancement Communications Specialist, at karl.vela@westtown.edu.

Questions?
Ellen Songle
Dir. of Parent Engagement
610.399.7916
Email
powered by finalsite