Class Connector

What is the Alum Class Connector Program?

A close-knit alumni community is a crucial component of Westtown’s current and future prosperity. Class Connectors are a group of alum volunteers who work with the Alum Office to send out three letters a year to their classmates sharing news, updates, and opportunities to get involved. Connectors are provided with meaningful information and important perspectives on Westtown today. Currently, there are over 100 Class Connectors representing alums from the Classes of 1945-2018.

Class Connector volunteers work directly with an assigned member of the Westtown Alum Office staff. The total time commitment for a Connector is 4-10 hours per year depending on desired level of involvement.

What do Class Connectors do?

Alum keep their classmates close to each other and the school by writing three letters per year. Connectors simply draft the letter and Alum Office staff send it to the class on their behalf. Connectors are provided with news, information, articles, and videos to share in their letters.

Optional activities include attending in-person and online presentations about Westtown, helping to find ‘lost’ classmates, and encouraging past donors to continue supporting the Westtown Fund.

Why does Westtown need Class Connectors?

Westonians want to hear from their classmates and they like staying connected. As you can see below, the engagement and involvement of our alums in the life of the school increases dramatically by simply sharing your voice!

  • Emails sent by Class Connectors are 60% more likely to be viewed by classmates when sent by a Connector rather than the school. Classmates prefer to receive and read news and information about the school and their classmates from a member of their class.
  • Readers are 122% more likely to reply, donate, or interact with emails sent by Connectors rather than the school. Classmates are much more likely to take action when receiving messages from a member of their class.

There are many more ways that Connectors have a long-term and meaningful impact on the entire Westtown community.

To reach out to your Class Connectors, please send an email to and we’ll pass along their contact info.

Hali Giessler 1945
David T. Hodgin 1950
John M. Beideman 1951
Nancy Bernhardt 1955
Cynthia Hillsley 1955
Judith Miller 1955
Elizabeth Wenny 1955
Josephine Withers 1956
Mary Eby 1956
Peter O. Lane 1957
Ruth Engler 1958
Mary Ann Wagner 1958
Penny Orth 1959
Molly Cornell 1960
Patricia Herban 1960
James Litrell 1961
Laurie Worth 1961
Helen Strong Foreman 1961
Caroline Balderston Parry 1962
Tony Michel 1962
Emilie Steele 1962
Tim James 1963
Dagny Henry 1964
Laurel Swan 1966
Sharon Quarles 1966
Margot Eastman 1966
Martha Mullin 1966
Helen Murphy 1966
Carol Savery-Frederick 1967
Nancy Turner 1968
Patricia Macpherson 1969
Judy Nicholson 1971
Robert McKinstry 1971
Christopher Cryer 1975
Margery Schafer 1976
Ellen Gilbert 1976
Rick Spackman 1977
Rob Cosinuke 1979
Kevin Moore 1979
Barb Nicholson 1980
Kris Batley 1981
Bob Batley 1981
Bruce Harrison 1981
Richard Young 1982
Sheran Honneyman 1983
Shelagh Wilson 1985
Jennifer Atkinson 1985
Will Hurd 1985
Averil Barone 1986
Kip Martin 1986
Patricia Williams 1986
Miriam Elliot 1989
Amy Lytle 1991
Jonathan Hovey 1992
Lauren James 1992
Richard Bravo 1993
Katie Cloutman 1994
Franklin Winslow 1996
Amanda Ryan 1997
Kristen Kirk 1997
Meredith Van Horn 1999
Samantha Jordan 2001
Alex Macintosh 2001
Nina Fleegle 2002
Karl Vela 2003
Sarah Evans 2003
Tucker O’Donnell 2003
Katrina Rogachevsky 2003
Alia Ridley 2004
Henry Schlimme 2004
Becka Schlimme 2004
Ben Testerman 2004
Kat Shinoda 2005
Debra Lenik 2006
Elizabeth Caumont 2006
Anna Lloyd 2007
Lauren Fedor 2007
Nicholas Char 2008
Alexandra MaColl Garfinkle 2008
Robert Roche 2008
Francis Miller 2009
Karen Gilbert 2009
Madison McKee 2010
Meredith Connor 2011
Dennis Hong 2011
John-Michael Sedor 2011
Daquan Daly 2012
Ari Yamaguchi 2012
Rachel Wortmann 2013
Justin Vogel 2013
Alex Mull-Dreyer 2014
Phil Cottone 2014
Lindy Disman 2014
Lizzie Brown 2014
Rachna Kota 2015
Steffanie Garzon 2015
Evan Sanders 2016
Lily Magliente 2016
Hannah Zuckerberg 2016
Rebecca Wortmann 2016
Kevin Wang 2018