Upper School News

National Merit Scholarship Commended Students

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) has recognized the following as Commended Students for their outstanding performance on the PSAT/NMSQT: (from left) seniors Peishan Huang, Maya Jain, Joey Kim, Jerry Li, Ly Nguyen, Ethan Shaman, Tony Wang, and Alena Zhang. “Those named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” says a spokesperson for the NMSC. “These students represent valuable national resources; recognizing their accomplishments as well as the key role their schools play in their development is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.” Please join us in congratulating these students on their outstanding achievement!